Bluegrass Community & Technical College Campus Master Plan

Bluegrass Community & Technical College Campus Master Plan

The Bluegrass Community and Technical College master plan addressed five existing campuses and one new campus for the college. The college had three campuses in Lexington, as well as one campus each in Lawrenceburg, Danville and Winchester. In addition, the plan addressed the potential for additional future campuses.

The first comprehensive master plan since the Community and Technical colleges were combined into one college in 2005, the work included documentation and analysis of the existing campus facilities and conditions addressing site development and building usage. One of the fastest growing colleges of its type in the country, the master plan enabled projections for future buildings and helped outline short and long-term goals. The plan also assisted in coordinating program space needs between its various campuses. Master plans for each campus illustrated where and how future development would occur, along with design guidelines for the building and site development.


project location

Lexington, Kentucky


Kentucky Division of Engineering

About RTAServicesPortfolioReturn to RTA Homepage
ContactCareersSite Map